2342_gorini_show_corrida_danse_edited.jpg
CHOREOGRAPHER
AND
PERFORMER

Fascinated by a plurality of dance forms, Audrey Gaussiran trained from a young age with masters in Brazil, Cuba, New York and Spain. She completed her studies at the Conservatoire de Danse de Montréal (2007), integrating classical ballet into her eclectic training.

Since 2008, Audrey has accumulated numerous experiences as a performer ; Opera La Traviata (2008 - Ottawa), Musical Sherazade (2008 to 2011 - Canada and France), Ball of the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (2009 to 2011), Oriental Ballet of Canada (2011 and 2012) ; and responds to numerous choreographic commissions ; adaptation of Anna Halprin's Blank Placard Dance for Nuit Blanche Calgary (2014), Opera Lakmé from the Théâtre d'art lyrique de Laval (2016), collaboration with poet Nancy Lange in Par la fenêtre (2019).

From 2012 to 2016, Audrey finds her place in Calgary within a company that resembles her and inspires her deeply by its current and mixed approach : DJD (Decidedly Jazz Danceworks), pillar of jazz on the international scene. Since 2017, she works as a performer and co-choreographer with the percussive dance company ZEUGMA DANSE.

Her career as a performer, often intertwined with choreographic collaborations, leads Audrey to devote herself more and more to her own creative impulses. She created Le 2e sexe (2014), Corrida (2017) and directed Portraits dansés (2015 - 2017), seven short films which earned her a nomination for the CALQ's Work of the Year (2019). Her most recent works Ctrl:N (2019) and Fisheye (2020) are rooted in the democratization of dance through digital technology. Audrey is currently developing a new project called Mosaïco, exploring the multiplicity in the construction of our identities.

Chorégraphe / Interprète

 

Biographie jan 2020 pour diffuseurs


Fascinée par une pluralité de formes de danse, Audrey Gaussiran se forme dès son jeune âge auprès de maîtres au Brésil, à Cuba, à New York et en Espagne. Elle complète ses études au Conservatoire de danse de Montréal (2007), intégrant le ballet classique à sa formation éclectique.

Dès 2008, Audrey cumule de nombreuses expériences à titres d’interprète ; opéra La Traviata (2008 - Ottawa), comédie musicale Sherazade (2008 à 2011 - Canada et France), Bal du Musée des Beaux-Arts de Montréal (2009 à 2011), Ballet Oriental du Canada (2011 et 2012) ; et répond à de nombreuses commandes chorégraphiques ; adaptation de la Blank Placard Dance d’Anna Halprin pour Nuit Blanche Calgary (2014), opéra Lakmé du

Théâtre d’art lyrique de Laval (2016), collaboration avec la poétesse Nancy Lange dans Par la fenêtre (2019).


De 2012 à 2016, Audrey trouve sa place à Calgary au sein d’une compagnie qui lui ressemble et l’inspire profondément par son approche actuelle et métissée: DJD (Decidedly Jazz Danceworks), pilier du jazz sur la scène internationale. Depuis 2017, elle est interprète et co-chorégraphe au sein de la compagnie de danse percussive ZEUGMA DANSE.


Son parcours d’interprète, souvent combiné à des collaborations chorégraphiques, amène Audrey à consacrer de plus en plus à ses propres élans créatifs. Elle signe Le 2e sexe en 2014 au Festival Fringe de Montréal et, entre 2015 et 2017, réalise Portraits dansés, sept courts métrages qui lui valent une nomination pour l’Oeuvre de l’année du Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec (2017). Suivent les créations Corrida (2017) et Ctrl:N (2019), deux solos qu’elle présente actuellement en tournée, plongeant d’un côté dans une guerre métaphorique et de l’autre dans la démocratisation de l’art grâce au numérique.